Go directly to contents.
Responsible for the service ELY Centre

Provision of producer responsibility monitoring data

  • Permit or other obligation
  • Nationwide except the Åland Islands
  • Public service

The producer, the producer community and the operator of a return system for beverage containers shall annually submit the monitoring data on the previous year’s operations to the ELY Centre for Pirkanmaa. The relevant form is used for providing data on quantities placed on the market, collected, recycled and recovered.

If the company has joined a producer community, it does not need to report the data to the ELY Centre. The producer community provides the data on behalf of its members.

The ELY Centre for Pirkanmaa is the authority that supervises producer responsibility throughout the country, with the exception of Åland.

Do the following

Select the form that concerns the company’s field(s) of producer responsibility. Online services should be used primarily. Complete the form with all requested information and submit it via the electronic service.

You can find more information on the producer responsibility website at

To whom and on what terms

The products and producers covered by producer responsibility are listed in Section 48 of the Waste Act (646/2011).

The information to be reported to the ELY Centre is specified in the government decrees on producer responsibility issued under the Waste Act.

A fee is charged for the service.

The fee charged for processing the monitoring data is based on the valid government decree on the ELY Centre’s services subject to a fee. The amount of the fee is adjusted annually.


The annual deadlines for submitting the data are as follows: - accumulators and batteries 30 April - beverage containers 31 March - electrical and electronic appliances 30 April - waste paper 30 April - tyres 30 April - end-of-life vehicles 30 April - packaging 30 September

Basic information

The service is provided byELY Centre for Pirkanmaa
Other responsible organisationsELY Centre for Uusimaa, ELY Centre for North Savo, ELY Centre for Satakunta, ELY Centre for Kainuu, ELY Centre for Lapland, ELY Centre for North Ostrobothnia, ELY Centre for South Ostrobothnia, ELY Centre for Häme, ELY Centre for Ostrobothnia, ELY Centre for South Savo, ELY Centre for Southeast Finland, ELY Centre for Pirkanmaa, ELY Centre for Central Finland, ELY Centre for North Karelia, ELY Centre for Varsinais-Suomi
Responsible for the serviceCentre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
Area Whole Finland (except Åland)
Available languagesFinnish, Swedish
Text edited by: ELY Centre
Updated: 4/7/2021