Go directly to contents.
Responsible for the service City of Turku


  • Service
  • Turku
  • Public service

Apart from the Main Library, Turku has 10 branch libraries, one service point in the Skanssi shopping centre, and two mobile libraries. Aunela, Hirvensalo, Ilpoinen, Nummi, Paattinen, Vasaramäki and Yli-Maaria libraries are self-service libraries that may be used independently with a library card and the attached pincode. These can be obtained at any Vaski library.

All libraries provide newspapers and magazines, books, music, films and other materials that can either be used on the spot or borrowed home. Library premises can be used by all for study and hobbies, for joining events or simply for hanging out. The libraries also provide guided tours, information service, events, and exhibitions. You can browse our collections, renew your loans and make reservations in the Vaski online library.

To whom and on what terms

Aunela library, Open library

Basic information

The service is provided byCity of Turku
Responsible for the serviceCity of Turku
Area Turku
Available languagesEnglish, Finnish, Swedish
Text edited by: City of Turku
Updated: 28/6/2022