Go directly to contents.

Taxation and public finance

The taxes collected by central government are income tax, value added tax, capital gains tax and capital transfer tax. Local authorities collect local income tax and real estate taxes. Members of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Finland and the Orthodox Church of Finland pay church tax. The Ministry of Finance is responsible for the development of tax administration.