Message storage period and deleting messages
Messages are stored in the Suomifi Messages indefinitely and there is no maximum limit for the number of messages stored.
You can delete messages you have received yourself. The messages and their attachments are then permanently deleted from the service. However, you cannot delete a verifiable notification before you have acknowledged it as received. You cannot delete the messages you have sent.
Files attached to messages are deleted five years after their reception. Before the attachments are deleted you will receive a separate notification to the email address you have given. You can save the attachments of the messages in your chosen location (e.g. your own computer, external memory device, cloud service).
Even when attachments are deleted from a Suomi.fi Message, the organisations have an obligation to store the file attachments on their own server for the length of time stipulated by law.